New Volunteer and More

Another beautiful day at the Rosenzweig Art Center! A young artist and volunteer arrived, bright and early, to get an introduction to exhibition installation and gallery assistance.

Aside from that, young artists submitted lots of beautiful mixed media, paint, and  pencil artwork for the Youth Open. I think I received 8 pieces by noon today and 20 pieces by closing time.

I also met the duo behind Kingfisher Designs. Don & Louise Coulson came into Gallery 2 to maintain their elegant metal jewelry on display. They guided me to several helpful Facebook groups to learn more about art marketing and I look forward to seeing them again soon.

Working as an employee and volunteer of the CAC is a fantastic experience. I’m always looking forward to what’s happening at the RAC.

Leave a comment